A Gift to Others

Dear friends, tonight I had planned to post about an amazing new food I tried yesterday. I was so excited, I even tweeted about it.

*Side note: I’m a Twitter newbie and am learning my way around the site. Please follow me or give me a shout out (is that called mentioning? tweeting? @-ing? HELP!) if you have a minute. I’d love to hear from you!

Unfortunately, I am just not feeling up to it right now. I debated whether or not to share why on the blog, but I want to be real with you all. Early this morning, one of my fellow junior classmates passed away. My grade is really close-knit (we all know each other’s names&say hi in the halls) so the news has really hit our community hard. He was well loved, always similing, and very witty; we will always remember him for that.

Rather than dwell and tell the details, I would like to take this opportunity to remind you how special your life is. Although we live in a rather individualistic society, we are never alone. If you ever need something, do not hesitate to talk to someone (including me!)

Please know that your life is a gift to everyone around you. You are a light in the world just by being who you are. In fact, you have already touched my life in so many ways by just visiting my site. I cannot even begin to explain my excitement over page views, comments, and just being apart of this wonderful community.

Your life is special, and you are loved. Please always remember that.

With that, I have one more request. Please make a conscious effort to reach out to someone at least once a day. A long chat, a hug, a friendly “hello,” or even just a smile in passing can make such a difference. You never know who you might have saved…

Have a beautiful day.

Mandiee

2 responses to “A Gift to Others

  1. I am so so sorry for you and everyone who is effected by this. such a beautiful post.. its always important to remember to tell how much you love your friends and family
    i will of course say hello

  2. Pingback: It’s Poppin’ | kabochavore

Leave a Reply

