Me: A Through Z

Hey bloggies! How is your weekend going?

I read A LOT of blogs and have been thinking quite a bit about how mine compares. Even when I was over at Sweet Treats and Vegan Eats, I always felt like something was missing. Thanks to Gracie‘s post on blogging (check it out if you haven’t yet—it’s really helpful!), I am happy to say I think I finally figured out what it was: a personal touch. Sure, I love getting inspired by all the lovely food that fuels you all, but it is hearing about your daily shananagins that really makes me feel a connection.

I think it is so cool that bloggers are able to form really strong friendships with people across the globe through the internet. I have done several international exchanges, but think that these relationships are different. It is awesome to get to know people with similar interests, especially when being a teenage vegan yogi with a passion for healthy living and an obsession winter squash is not exactly common where you live.

While my posts will usually be food-centered, I hope to incorporate more about me and my daily life. What do you think? I would really love to get to know you all better and hope that this will help.

To start off, I thought I would do a fun survey that has been circulating across the blogsphere. I am a little behind the trend since I saw it done a week or so ago, but better late then never, right?

I hope you enjoy! (And do not worry, yummy food will be back tomorrow!)

[A] Age: “I am sixteen going on seventeen…” But actually. My birthday is coming up April 25!

[B] Bed Size: Queen—It is like sleeping on a cloud πŸ™‚

[C] Chore You Hate: Mopping. I can handle vaccumming and Swifer-ing, but dirty water all over the place? No thank you.

[D] Dogs: I had dogs when I was little, but sadly do not anymore :(. I have always had a soft spot for them, though.

[E] Essential Start Your Day Item: tea. It energizes and warms me up.

[F] Favorite Color: earth greens always remind me of the beauty of nature. Black is my favorite color to wear, though (hello, little black dress!)

[G] Gold or Silver?: Is platnium an option ;)?

[H] Height: 5’3 and a 1/4. Every little bit counts!

[I] Instrument You Play: I played the flute for a long time. I even went to a special arts camp for it (no, not “one time at band camp…” haha)

[J] Job Title: full-time student. In my future, I would like to be a laywer. However, I really want an RD degree, too. Do nutrition lawyers exists? (Kidding.)

[K] Kids: come back in 10 years…

[L] Live: suburbia central, AKA Michigan. I really want to go to college in NYC, though.

[M] Mom’s name: best friend. But really, I usually call her Mother or Mummie.

[N] Nicknames: Mandiee, Manda, Panda, Mango…

[O] Overnight Hospital Stay: No, PLEASE, no! (Can you tell I am not a fan of hospitals?)

[P] Pet Peeves: people who deliberately hurt others or themselves (drugs and alcohol are no no’s).

[Q] Quote from a Movie: “I love you. I’ll wait for you.” -Atonement

[R] Right or Left Handed?: righty!

[S] Siblings: none, but my friends might as well be.

[T] Β Time You Wake Up: 7ish. I cannot wait until college when I can choose my schedule! (Waking up so early should be outlawed.)

[U] Underwear: umm, what about it?

[V] Vegetable You Dislike: potatoes. They are alright, but I much prefer the sweet variety :).

[W] What Makes You Tick: people who are not honest. Honesty really is the best policy.

[X] X-Rays You’ve Had Done: teeth and feet/legs. I have had lots of foot x-rays done because I was a dancer for many years (and subsequently ended up injuring my feet).

[Y] Yummy Food You Make: slow-roasted kabocha (how-to coming soon). Favorite. Food. Ever.

[Z] Zoo, Favorite Animal: I am not really sure how I feel about zoos anymore because of the debatable conditions. I have a soft spot for polar bares, though.

But enough about me! Now it is your turn. I want to learn more about you, too! Tell me a fun fact or something random. I am all ears :).

Have a lovely day!

xox

P.S. Check out my newly updated about page. It is still under construction, but it is a start :).

10 responses to “Me: A Through Z

  1. I’m not a big fan of regular potatoes either. They were the first “real food” I ate when I was a kid – didn’t like ’em them, don’t like ’em now.
    hah but I’d eat a sweet potato any day πŸ™‚

  2. thanks for stopping by my blog!!! =) Costco really does need to get their act together b/c I go through cauliflower really fast too and I got 7 zucchinis at the store today…just in case they were to run out again =) you can never be too safe! hahaha oh and happy early birthday =)

  3. You have some great ideas for your blog.
    I love tea too! Where have you beeen on exchange?

  4. What a fun post! I did this survey the other day, and white potatoes were on my dislike veggies too, not that I hate them, I just don’t prefer them.

    We have a lot in common, aside from our names, we are the same height, and my birthday is in April too! πŸ™‚

  5. I can’t wait to hear how to slow roast a kabocha πŸ™‚ The picture with the potato is too cute!

  6. My birthday is April 26! πŸ˜€

    And I seriously LOVE the name of your blog… kabocha is the king of all squashes in my mind… and I honestly haven’t met a squash I don’t like!!! πŸ˜‰

  7. Sweet potatoes > regular potatoes. All those pictures are so cute.

  8. YAY i love learning more about my blog friends!! we are the same height-woop! and i sooo agree- sweet potatoes > reg potatoes!

  9. Fun stuff! I saw your blog url on a comment from another site and HAD to come “meet” you. Kabocha is DELICIOUS. πŸ™‚

    ….nutrition lawyer… hmmm. I think it’s a good idea!

  10. Hi! I’m new to the blogg world and I just stumbled across your blogg. i like your outlook on life πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

