Spring-ish

With the temperature in the high 70s, I think it’s safe to say that today marks our transition into spring. I say transition because Michigan is infamous for having weather mood-swings. Sunny 70s one day, rainy 20s the next. Sigh. I guess we just have to enjoy the beautiful weather while it lasts! ‘

Finally some green!

The little city by my house was quite the place to be today. Dog walkers, window shoppers, and newspaper readers alike were all out enjoying the sunny day. I, however, went to my usual sunday morning yoga class. I left feeling peaceful, refreshed, and warmed from within. It may be pleasant outside, but the weather is no competition for my yoga room; it will be a few months (if ever!) before it’s 99*F outside!

Unfortunately, I will be spending the rest of my day enjoying the beautiful weather from inside my house. Homework won’t do itself, and as much as I wish it would, my AP Calculus exam won’t just go away. At least I have the windows open so I can hear the happy little birds chirping away while I study. I also have a nice big bowl of popped amaranth with fresh berries, cold almond milk, and crunchy cacoa nibs for fuel.

Berries are definitely my fruit of choice for the summer. I feel smoothie season coming on, and I am oh so happy about it. It’s a good thing Vincent will be there to help this time around! My old blender didn’t really like to work hard. The fact that it is in retirement now thanks to multiple “injuries” should tell you something.

Well my study break’s over so it’s back to chemistry, calculus, and french. Maybe if I’m lucky I’ll even be able to write some of my english paper. We’ll see!

 

Questions: has spring sprung in your area yet? What do you do on a beautiful day? And do you like smoothies? What’s your favorite combination?

 

Have a beautiful, sunny day!

Mandiee

One response to “Spring-ish

  1. It’s never really cold here, but our weather has been quite fickle lately! Hot last week, hail over the weekend, and it’s supposed to be in the 60s and 70s the rest of the week. I hope it lasts!

Leave a Reply

