Full-Swing

Hey bloggy bloos! What’s up? I’ve missed you! Seriously, though, not blogging has been so hard these past few days. I look forward to reading your blogs and responding to your comments every day. You all never cease to inspire me!

My teachers must have missed the memo that it’s only the first full week back from spring break because things are cray-z around here. The school year is nearing its end, but I know we’re in full-swing until the end of the year. (How many more days again?) My life basically looks like this right now:

  • school
  • eat
  • yoga
  • (repeat)

You don’t see sleep on their either? Hmm, I wonder why… just kidding (kinda)! I’m actually doing pretty well with my sleeping resolution. It definitely helping, too! But I can’t help but ask; um, can I just please go to college now? Kaythanks.

Luckily, I’ve been giving no less than my best in each of the things listed above. I’m learning that it’s impossible to be perfect, but at least I can be happy with knowing I’m trying my hardest. Or try to be anyway. Perfectionism is a very hard thing to conquer, my friends! However, that is another story for another time.

Where was I going with this? Oh, right, the food! I may be busy, but my eats have surly not been compromised. I’ve mostly been sticking to my usuals, but there have been a few cookie recipes for my friends thrown in. Did I mention I actually got extra credit for baking for my calculus presentation. Score! That is the #1 reason why I like calculus. Just so you know, the list stops there. I like math (well, as much as one can “like” math, that is), but calculus is a whole different beast. It’s definitely stretched me, that’s for sure. Anyway, here’s a little collage of some of my eats, which I will explain more in posts to come (more recipes yay!) I guess this is my weekly version of What I Ate Wednesdays. I do hope to get on the WIAW band wagon soon, though. It seems like so much fun!

Red Velvet Muffins

 

Italian Socca & Veggies

 

Packed Salads

 

Sweet Potato and Cauliflower Rice Pilaf

 

“Bonus Point” Chocolate Chip Cookies

 

Baked Spaghetti Squash

 

Tomato-y Sauteed Lentils

Apple Pumpkin Chia Seed Pudding

Questions: what have you been up to this week? Please share something, anything! (Maybe I can at least live vicariously through you while I drown in a see of homework haha.) Also, in true WIAW fashion, what were some of the things you ate today?

Have a lovely day!

xox

5 responses to “Full-Swing

  1. Hi Madiee,

    Love all the pics of your yummy food!

    I did buy some spaghetti squash at the market last weekend and used it with my own homemade (not vegan!) spaghetti sauce!! Awesome substitute for the usual noodle.

    Good job on the calculus! I remember those days!

    Keep on cookin and blogging!

    -Pam

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the spaghetti squash! I really love it with homemade pasta sauce, too. I also like adding a Mexican flare to it by adding black beans, salsa, onions & pepper, and nutritional yeast (or cheese, if not vegan). Happy cooking!

  2. I just bought spaghetti squash, and your picture is making me wish I had it for dinner tonight!

  3. Spaghetti squash is SO GOOD!! Have you ever tried it sweet with cinnamon? I’ve heard some people do this (and with pasta too!)
    that Italian Socca plate looks so delish, so much variety.
    This week involved SO much singing with my acapella group and some green smoothies for sure

  4. Oh my goodness Mandiee, your site always sends me into mad veggie cravings. How do you have time to make such amazing meals? Everything looks incredible.

Leave a Reply

