Unplugged Freedom

Heya bloggies! My computer’s been acting up so I’ve kinda been forcefully unplugged for a little while. Even though it wasn’t my choice, I do feel a little freedom from having an internet and phone detox. I wouldn’t want to do it all the time, but it is refreshing every once and a while. Instead of surfing the web and texting, I’ve been reading, walking, Zumba-ing (!), and just plain relaxing. Now that doesn’t sound all that bad, does it?

 

Anyway, I hope all my American friends are having a happy Fourth of July. And for my non-American readers, I hope that you can take this time to reflect on all the things you are thankful for in your lives. July Fourth may be a celebration of freedom, but to me it is also a day of thanksgiving because I feel so fortunate to enjoy freedom, from freedom of speech to freedom to eat copious amount of fruits and veggies without judgement.

 

What are you thankful for? What freedoms do you enjoy?

Have a lovely (Independence) Day!

3 responses to “Unplugged Freedom

  1. Zumba woot woot!

    Whitney

  2. I am fortunate to have you in my life – there are probably very few Nannies who share a lot of quality time, fun and laughter with thier granddaughter as I have. Mandy, you are such “good company.”

    “N”

  3. YAY for zumba!!

    & I want an update on this boy 😉

Leave a Reply

