Guest Post: 5 Foods to Keep You Happy from Moves ‘N’ Munchies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey everyone! As I said before, I’m getting my wisdom teeth pulled today, so the lovely Carrie is here to tell you about some of her favorite foods. As I do some yoga poses to calm my mind before the surgery, read what Carrie has to say and check out her awesome blog. From food, to fitness, to just having fun, Carrie’s upbeat attitude always makes me want to read more! Anyone who loves nut butter and chocolate is after my own heart. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Hellloooo Kabochavore readers!!!

 

It’s Carrie from Moves ‘N Munchies here!

Im super duper excited to be doing a guest post for Mandiee today!

today I’m going to talk about my Top 5 Foods to Keep you Happy!

Now, I’m generally a happy person- (unless you steal my food!) and a lot of people ask me what keeps me so positive. While its obviously a combination of confidence, my workouts, my overall lifestyle and my diet– diet certainly plays an important role in keeping you feeling GREAT!

So here are my top 5 foods to keep you smiling all day long! They are nutritious AND they taste BOMB πŸ™‚

1. NUT BUTTER! (and DO NOT skimp on portion size πŸ˜‰

My favorites include:

Sunbutter

Smucker’s Natural Peanut butter

White Chocolate Wonderful

http://ilovepeanutbutter.com/media/catalog/product//1/7/17010005_lg.jpg

Simple Foods Soynut Butter

2. Oat Bran Bowls!

I love coming up with unique combinations to put on or in my oat bran πŸ™‚

Wanna know how to make it HUGE?

oat bran with stevia, bloobs, cottage cheese and nut butter!

Oatbran, sunwarrior, peanut butter and an Adora calcium disk!

oat bran, sunwarrior, berries, jam, nut butter and dark chocolate!

3. Bananas with nut butter!

best combo EVER

4. Chocolate!

my fav brands include:

Endangered Species

Lindt

Tropical Source Chocolate Chips

5. Cottage Cheese

yes, very random but I could eat it for EVERY MEAL! My recommendation? sweeten it with stevia then put on top of oat bran with nut butter- BLISS!

Okay guys well those are my top 5 happy foods! I promise ya if you eat plenty of these daily, you’ll be smilin all day like me!

Question of the Day:

What food/s make you happy?

7 responses to “Guest Post: 5 Foods to Keep You Happy from Moves ‘N’ Munchies

  1. A food that makes me happy? Potatoes. I LOVE potatoes πŸ™‚ When I was little, I would be delighted (and still am) whenever my parents make baked potatoes for dinner– which was fine by them as it a quick dinner!

  2. yay thislooks fab! ill post about it on my blog later tonight πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: The last.. promise « Moves 'N Munchies

  4. All these foods make me so happy! haha, ESPECIALLY the nut butters. and I NEVER skimp out on “portion sizes” πŸ˜›

  5. My happy foods are oatmeal, sweet potatoes, nut butter, kashi cereal, and amande almond milk yogurt! love your happy foods-they all are really yummy!!!

  6. I love this!! So many yummy ideas that will keep me full and satisfied so Im not tempted to snack all day πŸ™‚ Awesome job Carrie!!

  7. Mmm, nut butter! Besides the obvious, chocolate, I’d have to say hummus, oatmeal, avocados, spinach salads, mango smoothies, and coconut anything!

Leave a Reply

