WIAW #9: Less Words Wednesday

Hi, beautiful people! Long time no talk. How are you?

Today’s What I Ate Wednesday (hosted by Jen @ Peas and Crayons) is going ot be a little different. In fact, I’m going to do something I usually have problems doing, keeping it short. Whether its papers, college essays, or even blog posts, the words just flow and sometimes I can’t stop writing.

So instead, today I would like the food and YOU to do the talking. Tell me, what inspires you? What fun things have you been up to lately? What delicious food has been fueling your body?

Breakfast: (sugar-free, vegan) chocolate mousse with frozen raspberries and pomegranate seeds.

You better believe I loaded up on the toppings after this photo!

****

Lunch: Italian salad beast the size of bigger than my head.

It was the perfect amount of crunch, sauciness (mmm…the last of the summer tomatoes), spice, and chew.

Love love love.

***

Dinner: two (GIANT) homemade vegetable masala burgers (just like Trader Joe’s but BETTER… & gluten-free, of course) and roasted green bean fries with tomato sauce for dipping.

I’m always amazed by how much green beans shrink when you roast them. (If I can fit more in my belly, then I’m all for it. Haha.)

+ Lots and lots of snacks…and, of course, chocolate banana soft serve!

Have a lovely day!

Mandiee

12 responses to “WIAW #9: Less Words Wednesday

  1. I love the idea of a homemade masala burger…definitely adding that to my “must make during the Vegan Month of Food” list. [Whether or not yours were…mine will have to be. ;)]

  2. mmm that homemade masala burger looks delicious…

  3. love the burgers!! lately iv been feeling down so nothing has inspired me 😦

  4. buttonss - Cherie

    Yum the burgers look delish!!
    Websites like Pinterest and tumblr really inspire me, art wise that is. When Im on the sites and all the cool pictures come up on my dash I get so many ideas for drawings.

  5. Yummy eats! I’ve never tried pomegranate seeds before but they look awesome! Those burgers look soo good to! πŸ™‚

  6. I have eating too much delicious food when I was on vacation, so I am trying to do more carb less meals, and your burger sounds like a great idea!

  7. Masala burgers have been on my to-make list for a long time. Thanks for reminding me!

  8. Do you have a recipe for the burgers? They look so good!

    I tried a kabocha the other day for the first time; are they supposed to be so firm after you roast it? I cooked it for an hour at 400 and it was still kind of like eating a potato. Is that normal? It was delicious though, but just not the texture I expected. πŸ™‚

  9. The homemade burgers look soooo good!! And gluten free?! Wow!

  10. I’ve never had pomegranate seeds before, but they look so bright and delicious. Do you buy them as seeds? They remind me of some Greek mythology story, where the lady–Penelope?–eats pomegranate seeds. And that’s all I remember. Clearly, what she was consuming was of more interest than any kind of “moral” to the story πŸ™‚

  11. survivingcandyland

    Get me some of that chocolate mousse pronto! Is there a recipe for that? Because I need to be munchin on that all day long.

  12. I haven’t had pomegranate in such a long time, I love it though! All your eats look great πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

