Donuts & Doors

Happy Wednesday, sugar pies! What’s on your mind today?

I’m currently thinking about Jenn’s What I Ate Wednesday Party that’s going on and wishing I could join. I’m guilty of being a repeat meal offender this week because of my busy-ness, so I didn’t think this week would be all that interesting for you. If you want an idea of what I’ve been enjoying lately, though, check out last week’s Hot Flash edition. All I have to say is that roasted sweet potatoes (purple, preferably) are The. Best. Thing. Ever.

I could eat this combo again + again. Regardless, it looks like I have some planning to do this weekend so I can participate in WIAW next week. There are a few idea that have been rolling around in my head that I’d like to try. GF eggplant quinoa lasagna sound good? Mmmm….

Speaking of kitchen creations, I recently worked on a recipe for vegan red velvet donuts in honor of Valentine’s day. I want to try making a healthier version, too, but I won’t make you wait until that happens. Donut post soon!

On the non-foodie front, today has been all about doors.

Source

Random? Well, not exactly. One of the classes I’m taking right now is called Space, Time, and Religion (a religion/philosophy class is a graduation requirement). Channeling Micea Eliade, today we walked around my school’s campus to look at different thresholds. There really are some amazing doors around here (see above and below); I’ll try to take some pictures  so you can enjoy more of them, too.

Source

Have you taken time to look at doors lately? Even the most generic door sends a message to the person using it and gives importance to the things it separates/connects. Take your bedroom door, for example. Do you decorate it? Does it hold special value? Do you keep it open? Closed?

Well, that’s all for now, friends. I hope you continue to have a wonderful week! We’re almost there 🙂

 

Have a lovely day!

Mandiee

Leave a Reply

