Skinny Mints (The Vegan Cousin of Girl Scout Thin Mints)

I had an epiphany in the kitchen today. Those deliciously chocolate mint Girl Scout Cookies are called Thin Mints, as opposed to Fat Mints, for a reason.

However, I think I took the word thin to a whole new level. These babies were downright skinny! I’d like to think of them as the vegan cousin of Girl Scout Thin Mints.

While I’m sure my grandmother will enjoy my slim creation (she likes her cookies with a crunch!), I would prefer a little more substance. Back to the kitchen I go!

 

Have a lovely day!

2 responses to “Skinny Mints (The Vegan Cousin of Girl Scout Thin Mints)

  1. Yummm! I love Thin Mints and these sound even better! Great photos too 🙂

  2. I love thin mints! Your skinny version looks delicious! 🙂 But I know what you mean about wanting a little more substance – I always preferred gingerbread cookies to gingersnaps.
    You have a lovely day too!

Leave a Reply

