Not Exactly The Best Day Ever

I’ll be honest: Yesterday wasn’t exactly a good day. It started with an early wake up time to get a shot that made me feel dizzy for a good part of the day, and it ended with several college rejections. Let me tell you, rejection is not fun. BUT it is an opportunity to grow. However, part of that growth means letting go. It’s completely natural (and healthy!) to feel lost. In fact, it’s best to honor your emotions.

Yes, I was disappointed. Yes, I shed a few many tears. And yes, I wanted to curl up in a little ball, stuff my face with roasted kabocha and banana soft serve, and convince myself that it was all a bad dream.

So I took a nap. While I tried to fall asleep, I repeated my mantra over and over until my mind finally relaxed.

 

You are beautiful. 

You are strong. 

You are intelligent. 

You are worth it. 

 

They’re such simple words but oh so powerful. When I woke up, I felt much, much better, but it just didn’t feel right to post about such delicious cupcakes peanut butter banana cupcakes.

However, I do want to spread a little cheer to one lucky giveaway winner, which will be announced later today. Thank you all for sticking with me through this.

Do you have a mantra that you use? What do you do when you’re feeling down?

 

Have a lovely day!

Mandiee

2 responses to “Not Exactly The Best Day Ever

  1. Aw, I am so sorry that you didnt have a great day. BUT, you handeled it like a pro! I’m proud of you for keeping your head up even though you werent having a good day.

    I hope you have an awesome weekend!

  2. I’m sorry your day wasn’t so great. 😦 I’ve received several college rejections as well so I know how you feel. Whenever I got them, I just told myself that I wasn’t meant to go that college and that’s why they rejected me. And I firmly believe that because the college that I think I’m going to end up going to seems to be a perfect fit! You’ll find the right one too 🙂

    When I’m feeling down, I try to remember what a beautiful thing life is even if doesn’t work out how I had planned. I hope you have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

