OXO Digital Scale Giveaway Winner

Hey everyone! Thanks so much for your well wishes on my last post. I cannot tell you how much better they made me feel. I am so thankful to be apart of this positive community of compassionate bloggers and readers!

Fortunately, I have two pieces of good news to share today. First off, here is the giveaway winner for the OXO digital scale:

Congrats Manda! I hope you will enjoy many baking adventures with it in the future. Just send me an email at kabochavore [at] me [dot] com with your mailing address so I can send it off to you as soon as possible.

[Side note: I noticed that many of you had trouble “liking” my facebook page. For some reason, facebook didn’t publicly publish it! I’ll try to work out the kinks and have it up and running soon. Thanks for your patience!]

Second, after the night of rejections, I received my last acceptance letter in the mail yesterday. My grandmother brought in the mail with a huge smile on her face and handed me the heavy envelope. All I could think was, “Please, let this not be a rejection. If it is, this is a cruel way to go about it.” Fortunately, I was accepted, and actually shed a tear of happiness. Since all of my scholarship information has yet to be announced, I’m not 100% sure where I’m going to go. However, as it stands, it looks like this is the school for me. California here I come, baby!

 

Any SoCal bloggers out there? I’d love to connect with you!

See you later with a recipe post & Have a lovely day!

Mandiee

2 responses to “OXO Digital Scale Giveaway Winner

  1. CONGRATS!! I’m so, so happy for you!! That picture looks gorgeous – what a beautiful campus! 🙂

  2. woooo! congrats congrats congratssss! i’m from so cal! woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

